About Venture

Our Mission

We exist to help more people get to know Jesus and live like him every day.

What We Believe

We believe that Jesus Christ is the only begotten Son of God, who died for our sins and arose from the dead.

John 3:16;
1 Corinthians 15:1-8

We believe that the Bible is the inspired Word of God—“a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path.”

Psalm 119:105;
2 Timothy 3:16

We believe that every person has worth as a creation of God, but that “all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God.”

Romans 3:23

We believe that those accepting Christ and being obedient to Him should repent of sin, confess their faith and be immersed (biblical baptism) into Him.

Acts 2:38;
Romans 10:9

We believe that the Church is the body of Christ on earth and exists to save the lost and edify the saved.

Ephesians 4:1-16

We believe that Jesus Christ will come again, judge the living and the dead, and reign forever as King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18

OUR LEAD PASTOR

Stan Killebrew

Pastor Stan began at Venture in 2019. He and his wife, Dawn, are the parents of five children. Stan grew up in Lincoln, Illinois and is a graduate of Lincoln Christian University. He has a great heart for serving and sharing Jesus. To connect with Pastor Stan, e-mail him at killebrews@venture-cc.org 

Our Staff

Stan Killebrew
Lead Pastor
killebrews@venture-cc.org

Daniel Shelton
Executive Pastor
sheltond@venture-cc.org

Joel Phillips
Music Minister
phillipsj@venture-cc.org

David Smith
Discipleship Pastor
smithd@venture-cc.org

Jimmy Scott
Student Minister
scottj@venture-cc.org

Jake Smith
Student Ministry Associate
smithj@venture-cc.org

Tony Johnson
Children’s Minister
johnsont@venture-cc.org

Heidi Siitari
Children’s Ministry Associate
siitarih@venture-cc.org

Jon Vance
Small Groups & Outreach Minister
vancej@venture-cc.org

Sandy Borden
Ministry Admin
bordens@venture-cc.org

Jana Caldwell
Ministry Admin
caldwellj@venture-cc.org

Kay Wolford
Office Administrator
wolfordk@venture-cc.org

Chris Daymude
Facilities Manager
daymudec@venture-cc.org

Bob Starks
Facilities Team
maint@venture-cc.org

Ministries

Venture’s ministries not only serve people of all ages and backgrounds, but it is our mission to equip individuals and families with the passion and  desire to reach ALL people sharing the love & hope given to each of us through Jesus! 

BUSINESS DIRECTORY

Find contact information for businesses that are owned and operated by people who share a commitment to Christ and a connection with Venture Christian Church.

CONTACT US

Questions or comments? Let us know!