About Venture

Our Mission

We all have an invitation to join the adVENTURE with Christ. At Venture Christian Church, our journey begins @ the cross of Jesus. Venture Christian Church is on a pursuit to learn the heart of Jesus and reveal it to the world. Join us as we move forward with courage to make and grow disciples of Christ, no matter the cost.

What We Believe

We believe that Jesus Christ is the only begotten Son of God, who died for our sins and arose from the dead.

John 3:16;
1 Corinthians 15:1-8

We believe that the Bible is the inspired Word of God—“a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path.”

Psalm 119:105;
2 Timothy 3:16

We believe that every person has worth as a creation of God, but that “all have sinned and fallen short of the glory of God.”

Romans 3:23

We believe that those accepting Christ and being obedient to Him should repent of sin, confess their faith and be immersed (biblical baptism) into Him.

Acts 2:38;
Romans 10:9

We believe that the Church is the body of Christ on earth and exists to save the lost and edify the saved.

Ephesians 4:1-16

We believe that Jesus Christ will come again, judge the living and the dead, and reign forever as King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

1 Thessalonians 4:13-18

OUR PASTOR

Pastor Mark Wright

Pastor Mark is going on thirty years as our lead pastor. He was born and raised near Champaign, Illinois, and is a graduate of Lincoln Christian University in Lincoln, Illinois. He’s been married to his high school sweetheart, Sarah, for 36 years and has been preaching for 36 years. Mark and Sarah have three children, three in-luvs, and three grandkids. 

Mark loves doing life with his wife, hanging with the grandkids, and make the feeble attempt at keeping up with his boys athletically. His hobbies include motorcyles, classic cars, and spending time in the outdoors. 

Our Staff

Jake Smith
Student Ministry Associate
smithj@venture-cc.org

Jimmy Scott
Student Minister
scottj@venture-cc.org

Joel Phillips
Music Minister
phillipsj@venture-cc.org

Tony Johnson
Children’s Minister
johnsont@venture-cc.org

Heidi Siitari
Children’s Ministry Associate
siitarih@venture-cc.org

Jana Caldwell
Ministry Admin
caldwellj@venture-cc.org

Sandy Borden
Ministry Admin
bordens@venture-cc.org

Kay Wolford
Office Administrator
wolfordk@venture-cc.org

David Smith
Discipleship Pastor
smithd@venture-cc.org

Jon Vance
Small Groups & Outreach Minister
vancej@venture-cc.org

Bob Starks
Facilities Manager

Chris Daymude
Maintenance Director
daymudec@venture-cc.org

Ministries

Venture’s ministries not only serve people of all ages and backgrounds, but it is our mission to equip individuals and families with the passion and  desire to reach ALL people sharing the love & hope given to each of us through Jesus! 

BUSINESS DIRECTORY

Find contact information for businesses that are owned and operated by people who share a commitment to Christ and a connection with Venture Christian Church.

CONTACT US

Questions or comments? Let us know!